“من خلال إعادة التدوير، نجحت “بيئة” في تطوير نموذج الاستدامة الذاتية لإدارة النفايات وإستراتيجيات التخلص منها. ومن أهم الحلول التي تقدمها مجموعة “بيئة” هو استخلاص القيمة من النفايات عبر مركز إدارة النفايات المتطور.

من خلال إستراتيجية مرحلية مُخطط لها بعناية، قامت المجموعة ببناء عددِ من مرافق إعادة التدوير الأكثر تطوراً على مستوى العالم داخل هذا المركز.

وتعمل هذه المرافق على زيادة استعادة المواد من النفايات وتحويل النفايات بعيداً عن المكبات، وفي نفس الوقت تطمح إلى تحقيق الأهداف التي وضعتها للوصول إلى هدف تحويل النفايات بعيداً عن المكبات. في هذه المرافق، تُفرَز النفايات وتُعالَج ويُعاد استخدامها ضمن الاقتصاد الدائري.

Beeah Recycling

مرفق استعادة المواد (MRF)

يعد مرفق استعادة المواد ثالث أكبر مرفق من نوعه في العالم وواحد من أضخم منتجي المواد القابلة لإعادة التدوير في المنطقة، وتدار عملياته باستخدام تقنيات حديثة لاستعادة المواد. يستخدم المرفق مزيجاً من أساليب إعادة التدوير والفرز اليدوية والميكانيكية والآلية، لمعالجة ما يزيد عن 600,000 طن من النفايات المنزلية الصلبة سنوياً، واستعادة الألياف والمعادن الحديدية وغير الحديدية والمواد البلاستيكية والمواد الأخرى التي تُستخدم في مجموعة متنوعة من الصناعات.

مرفق إعادة تدوير مخلفات البناء والهدم (CDW)

يعد المرفق الأول من نوعه في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا لإعادة تدوير مخلفات البناء والهدم ويلعب دوراً محورياً في تحويل مخلفات البناء والهدم الضخمة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بعيداً عن المكبات. تصل السعة الاستيعابية للمرفق إلى معالجة 500,000 طن من مخلفات البناء والهدم الملوثة سنوياً، حيث يُعاد تحويلها إلى منتجات قابلة لإعادة التدوير للاستخدامات الصناعية مثل أحجار الرصف وبلاط الأرضيات من الانترلوك والركام المعاد تدويره؛ وجميعها تُستخدم أيضاً كطبقة أساسية أو طبقة فرعية للطرق واستخدامات البناء الأخرى.

مرفق إعادة تدوير الإطارات (TRF)

مرفق عالمي المستوى، وذلك كونه يطبق عمليات التبريد المتطورة لإعادة تدوير الإطارات المستعملة. تم تجهيز المرفق لمعالجة 3,000,000 إطار كل عام وينتج فُتات المطاط، ونشارة مطاطية وبلاطات وأرضيات مطاطية ومنتجات مطاطية مصبوبة، وأسفلت معزز بالمطاط وجميعها مواد عالية الجودة وحاصلة على شهادة الآيزو. تُستخدم هذه المنتجات في الأرضيات مثل مسارات الجري، ومناطق اللعب ذات الأسطح العشبية، والملاعب، وملاعب الغولف المصغرة، وفي حشوات العشب الصناعي.

مرفق إعادة تدوير المعادن (MRC)

يُشكل مرفق إعادة تدوير المعادن جزءاً من حلول الإدارة المتكاملة للنفايات لدى الشركة ويضم آلة التقطيع الأقوى على مستوى العالم. يقوم المرفق بتقطيع هياكل السيارات القديمة والخردة المعدنية ويفصل بين المعادن الزجاجية والبلاستيكية لإعادة تدويرها. تخضع هذه المواد لمزيدٍ من المعالجة لتتحول إلى قطع صغيرة للغاية، يمكن استخدامها بواسطة مصانع الحديد الصلب لتصنيع منتجات جديدة.

محطة معالجة مياه الصرف الصناعية (IWWTP)

تُعالج محطة معالجة مياه الصرف الصناعية 300 متر مكعب من مياه الصرف الصناعية كل يوم. باتباع عمليات فيزيائية وكيميائية وحيوية، تُنتج المحطة مياه نظيفة، معتمدة كمياه آمنة للري. وتضمن أيضاً التخلص من مياه الصرف بطريقة سليمة للوقاية من تلوث البيئة.

مرفق الكتل الحيوية

أطٌلق في عام 2020، ويعالج المرفق 200 طن من النفايات يومياً، لتوليد الوقود البديل. بعد فصل النفايات السليولوزية والكربونية من مخلفات البناء والأثاث والنفايات البيولوجية والنفايات الكبيرة، تقوم المحطة بمعالجة تلك المواد وتحويلها إلى رقائق خشبية تُستخدم كمصدر للطاقة النظيفة في مصانع الأسمنت ومصانع الورق. يقلل المرفق من استهلاك الوقود الأحفوري وتكاليف الطاقة ويدعم الانتقال إلى الاقتصاد الدائري.

مرفق المواد الخام البديلة (ARM)

تم تطوير المرفق من خلال الشراكة مع مجموعة بوليكو، وهي شركة عالمية متخصصة في حماية البيئة، ويعد المرفق الأول المُخصص لمعالجة النفايات البحرية في المنطقة. يستخدم المرفق تقنيات ومعدات إعادة تدوير متطورة لمعالجة النفايات البحرية والنفايات الخطرة المتعلقة بالبحر، ويمكن أن تنتج ما يصل إلى 120 طناً من المواد الخام البديلة، والتي يمكن إعادة ضخها في الاقتصاد.

مكبات النفايات

تدير “بيئة” لإعادة التدوير اثنين من أكبر المكبات المُصممة هندسياً والمُخصصة للنفايات المنزلية الصلبة في الشارقة. تبلغ سعة المكب الأول 3,100,000 متر مكعب من النفايات على مدى عشر سنوات؛ بينما تصل سعة المكب الثاني إلى 2,500,000 متر مكعب من النفايات على مدار ثماني سنوات. تمتلك الشركة أيضاً مكب للنفايات الخطرة بقدرة استيعابية تصل إلى 150,000 متر مكعب على مدار عشر سنوات. بالإضافة إلى مكب للنفايات المنزلة الصلبة والمُبطنة بطبقة واحدة، بينما يتميز مكب النفايات الخطرة بأنها مُبطنة بطبقتين لتوفير المزيد من الحماية. تشمل البطانات غشاءً أرضياً مزدوجاً من البولي إيثيلين العالي الكثافة بسُمك 2 مم، وبطانات طينية أرضية (GCL) وطبقات هندسية (رمل مضغوط) مع أنظمة لمراقبة وجمع السائل المرشح.

هو مشروع مشترك بين مجموعة “بيئة” والكوكب الأخضر، وهو مرفق لإدارة النفايات الطبية، ومتخصص في جمع النفايات الطبية ومعالجتها والتخلص منها بشكل آمن.

من خلال اتباع تدابير رقابة صارمة وتوثيق دقيق وأنظمة متطورة، تضمن “وقاية” أعلى مستويات السيطرة على العدوى، مما يرسخ مكانتها بين مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.”

لمزيدٍ من المعلومات حول خدمات “وقاية”، يرجى زيارة هذا الرابط

 

ضمت “بيئة” لإعادة التدوير جهودها إلى الشركة الإيطالية الرائدة امبينثيسز وأسستا B&A المتكاملة لإدارة النفايات الصناعية من البداية إلى النهاية. تغطي شركة B&A خدمات تصميم وإنشاء وإدارة محطات إعادة التدوير؛ إضافة إلى خدمات الإدارة البيئية؛ ومعالجة النفايات الصناعية الخطرة واستعادتها والتخلص منها؛ وأنشطة معالجة التربة والمياه الجوفية. بالإضافة إلى إدارة العمليات والصيانة بمرفق مياه الصرف الصناعية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومرفقين آخرين في إيطاليا. ”

 

Evogreen

هو مشروع مشترك بين مجموعة “بيئة” وبوليجرين اليونانية، والذي يقدم حلولاً مبتكرة لإدارة البيئة البحرية. أطلق المشروع في يونيو 2021، وهو يعالج النفايات البحرية والتلوث من خلال خدمة الاستجابة التسرب النفطي، إدارة السفن المتعثرة والبضائع والحاويات المتروكة بما في ذلك حلول إعادة التدوير، أو الاستعادة، أو أعمال الإصلاح، أو التجديد، إعادة تدوير السفن الخضراء وإنشاء مختبر بيئي.

أسست إيفوجرين بالفعل منشأة المواد الخام البديلة في مجمع إدارة النفايات التابع لمجموعة “بيئة” في الشارقة. ويُعد هذا المرفق هو الأول في المنطقة الذي يعالج النفايات البحرية والنفايات الخطرة ذات الصلة بالبحار وتوليد مواد خام بديلة للاستخدام الصناعي.

بيئة تنظيف خدمات "بيئة" الإضافية بيئة للخدمات البيئية

BEEAH Recycling’s solution to deriving value from waste starts with a state-of-the-art Waste Management Centre.

Through a carefully planned phasing strategy, the company has built some of the world’s most advanced recycling facilities at this Centre.

These facilities maximize recovery and waste diversion, while driving the zero-waste agenda set by BEEAH Group. At these facilities, waste is sorted, processed, treated and regenerated in forms that further benefit the economy.

Beeah Recycling

 Material Recovery Facility (MRF)

The third largest facility of its kind in the world, and one of the largest producers of recyclables in the region, the Material Recovery Facility operates using state-of-the-art recovery technologies. The MRF uses a combination of manual, mechanical and automated sorting and recycling techniques, to process over 600,000 tonnes of municipal solid waste annually; and recovers fibres, ferrous and non-ferrous metals, plastics, and other materials which are used for a variety of applications.

Construction and Demolition Waste Recycling Facility
(CDW)

The first of its kind in the MENA region, the Construction and Waste Demolition Facility has played a pivotal role in diverting the UAE’s substantial construction waste away from landfill. It treats and processes around 500,000 tonnes of heavily contaminated construction & demolition waste annually, turning it into industry-certified recyclable products such as curb stones, interlock, and recycled aggregate; which are further used as base or sub-base for roads and other construction applications.

Tyre Recycling Facility (TRF)

The Tyre Recycling Facility is a world-class facility that uses state-of-the-art cryogenic processes to recycle used tyres. The TRF is equipped to process up to 3 million tyres every year, and produces high-quality ISO certified crumb rubber, rubber mulch, rubber tiles and pavers, molded rubber products and rubberized asphalt. These products are used in flooring applications such as running tracks, grass-surfaced playing areas, stadium playing areas, miniature golf courses and in artificial turf infill.

Metal Recycling Center (MRC)

The Metal Recycling Center forms part of the company’s integrated waste management solution and houses the world’s most powerful shredding machine. The Center shreds old car bodies and other light metal scrap, and segregates the individual metal, glass and plastic components for recycling. These materials are further processed into very small pieces, which can be used by steel mills to manufacture new products.

Industrial Waste Water Treatment Plant (IWWTP)

Industrial Waste Water Treatment Plant treats 300m3 of industrial wastewater every day. Using physical, chemical and biological processes, the facility produces clean water, which is certified as safe for irrigation. The facility also ensures proper disposal of wastewater to prevent environmental contamination.

Biomass Facility

Launched in 2020, the Biomass Facility processes 200 tonnes waste daily, to generate alternative fuel. After segregating cellulous and carbon-based waste from construction, furniture, biological and bulky waste, the plant processes and converts these materials into wood chips, which act as a clean energy source for cement factories and paper mills. The facility reduces fossil fuel consumption, minimizes energy costs, and supports the transition to a circular economy.

Alternative Raw Material Facility (ARM)

Developed in partnership with Polyeco Group, a global environmental protection company, the world-class Alternative Raw Material Facility is the first dedicated marine waste treatment facility in the region. The facility uses advanced recycling techniques and equipment to treat and process maritime waste and marine-related hazardous waste. The ARM can produce up to 120 tonnes of alternative raw materials, which can be reintegrated into the economy.

Landfills

BEEAH Recycling manages two of the largest engineered landfill cells for municipal solid waste in Sharjah. The first cell has a capacity of 3,100,000 million³ of waste over 10 years; while the second can accommodate 2,500,000 m³ of waste across a period of eight years. The company also has hazardous waste landfill cells, which have a capacity of 150,000m³ over 10 years. The MSW landfill cells are single-lined, while the hazardous are double-lined for greater protection. The linings include 2mm high-density polyethylene double-textured Geomembrane, Geosynthetic Clay Liners (GCL) and engineered layers (compacted sand) with leachate monitoring and collection systems.

Wekaya

Wekaya, BEEAH Group’s joint venture with Green Planet, is a premier medical waste management facility. It specializes in the safe collection, treatment and disposal of medical waste.

By using stringent control measures, accurate documentation and advanced systems, Wekaya ensures maximum infection control, establishing itself as the facility of choice for healthcare providers, throughout the region.

For more information on Wekaya, please visit this link.

 

BEEAH Recycling joined forces with leading Italian company, Ambienthesis, to establish B&A Industrial, an end-to-end, integrated, industrial waste management company. B&A Industrial covers design, construction and management of recycling plants; in addition to environmental management services; treatment, recovery and disposal of hazardous industrial waste; as well as soil and groundwater remediation activities. B&A Industrial currently manages the operations and maintenance of a UAE-based, and two Italy-based, industrial wastewater facilities.

 

Evogreen

Evogreen is a joint venture between Bee’ah and Greek-owned Polygreen, that offers innovative marine environmental management solutions. Launched in June 2021, Evogreen addresses a spectrum of maritime waste and pollution issues through oil spill response service; management of distressed vessels, cargo and abandoned containers including recycling or recovery solutions, repair or refurbishment works; green ship recycling and establishing an environmental laboratory.

Evogreen has already established an Alternative Raw Material facility in Bee’ah’s Waste Management Complex in Sharjah. The facility is the first in the region to treat maritime waste and marine-related hazardous waste and generate alternative raw materials for industrial use.

Further BEEAH Group Services